Skip to main content

How to Disable/Delete an Editor

Written by Todd Kivimaki

If you need to remove an editor from Spiro you can make their account inactive or you can completely delete an editor account here's where you will need to go


How to Disable an Editor Account

To get started, head over to Team → Editors

From there you can proceed to disabling them by toggling off the active button as shown below:

Deactivating them will keep their account however, they won't be able to log in to it until an admin re-activates their account

NOTE: If you do not see a Delete button you must toggle the Editor to Active before you delete


How to Delete an Editor Account

Navigating to the same section of the Teams tab, however, this time you will need to click on the Manage button as show below:

Once you have accessed their account, you may proceed to deletion which you'll see on the middle right hand side of the page


FAQ's

What happens to the tasks assigned to the editor that I'm about to delete?

The system will notify you that the editor you're about to disable/delete still has tasks assigned to them. This section will show you how many tasks are assigned and will prompt you to reassign them prior to doing so

Did this answer your question?